rock fort is located in Dalian Lushun Port Arthur
area southwest navy Ying Town Village Temple,
electric rock fort east of the western end of
the installation of a light path largest, longest-range
searchlight for night surveillance of the sea
port Lushun. Light reflected onto the rock cliff,
issued faint light, like a rock, like discharge,
so called "electric rock fort."
There emplacements three electric
rock fort. It's southeast and southwest respectively,
small and large case case Fort Hill Fort Hill,
tours is the focus of the Lushun Qing West
line of defense. There are 160 meters south of
the fort built long hidden part, there are 26
cement structure has five arched windows facing
north door, back fort has four underground passage,
32.5 meters long underground passage west side,
2.5 meters wide and 3.49 meters high. Several
artillery fort prepared on the door.
1898, Russia occupy Dalian City, where
the construction of a concrete bunker-meter long
tunnel. Five coastal artillery installation above
the door, defensive sea lanes. Cliffs east and
west ends have searchlights, looking north from
the sea at night, under the searchlight of light
reflected, as if the rock light, hence the name
"electric rock fort." 1904 Russo-Japanese
War, and here is the key Shae Hai defense line.
Because of the mountain advantageous terrain concealment,
although artillery bombardment, still well preserved.
Published in July 1985 for the municipal units.